Poets logo

MY DREAMY WORLD OF RHYME

..to you, from me ..

By Margaret BrennanPublished 18 days ago 1 min read
4
image by: Dreamstime

MY DREAMY WORLD OF RHYME

To you, from me

**

You are my inspiration

In my dreamy world of rhyme.

It seems the wheels are turning

Always in my mind.

It doesn’t matter what I’m doing

Or just where I might be.

The words just tumble to my pen

From somewhere inside of me.

I think of you and the words come fast;

It doesn’t take much time

To create a poem about you

In my dreamy world of rhyme

love poems
4

About the Creator

Margaret Brennan

I am a 76 year old grandmother who loves to write, fish, and grab my camera to capture the beautiful scenery I see around me.

My husband and I found our paradise in Punta Gorda Florida where the weather always keeps us guessing.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • TheSpinstress18 days ago

    So sweet! I love this poem, especially the phrase "dreamy world of rhyme". It sounds so peaceful!

  • Murali18 days ago

    Hi, Granny😊.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.