Poets logo

WHEN I CLOSE MY EYES

... do I see you? ...

By Margaret BrennanPublished about a month ago 1 min read
8

WHEN I CLOSE MY EYES

. . . do I see you? . . .

//////////////////\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\//////////////////\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\

When I close my eyes,

Do I see you?

Are you there in my mind?

My heart?

When I close my eyes,

Do I think of you?

Wish you were here?

Reach out for your hand?

When I close my eyes,

Do I feel your embrace?

Wish for the love we made?

Long for your company?

When I close my eyes,

I see ….

RELIEF!! PEACE!!

I SEE ME!

AND ONCE AGAIN, THANK GOD, YOU’RE GONE!

humor
8

About the Creator

Margaret Brennan

I am a 76 year old grandmother who loves to write, fish, and grab my camera to capture the beautiful scenery I see around me.

My husband and I found our paradise in Punta Gorda Florida where the weather always keeps us guessing.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  1. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (4)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran27 days ago

    Hahahhahahahhahahaha that ending was hilarious!

  • Andrea Corwin 30 days ago

    What an ending, Margaret! 😍

  • Mariann Carrollabout a month ago

    Lol, did not see that ending coming 🙂

  • Ina Zeneliabout a month ago

    Loved it!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.