Poets logo

to the moon

inspired by the 'In Eclipse' challenge

By Heather HublerPublished 24 days ago 1 min read
7
free Pexels.com download by luizclas, https://www.pexels.com/@luizclas-170497/

~

educate me, baby, set my guileless skin on fire; wrap your

calloused hands around my thighs, teach me how to

lose to love–push me harder, push me higher. no conditions, no regrets, only bare

impulsive truth or dare, edging me to finish last in our salacious, tête-à-tête affair. please

pacify my sinful cries and desperate, wanton pleas. i'll

savor subjugation, be submissive on my knees, eternally

eclipsed by your celestial company. so fly me to the moon, my ardent master, mon chéri.

____________________________________________________

Thank you so much for reading!!

If you'd like to check out more of my entries for this challenge, please click the link below :)

love poemsAcrostic
7

About the Creator

Heather Hubler

Reading/writing/science/family=life

Visit

fb * X * insta

OMG creators

Mike Dharr Cathy DanaS Babs Brin

Gina Tiff Grz KJ Thavien CH Kelli

Veronica BrentonF Paul Dean Holly Lamar

Caroline Melissa JS Donna Moe

Gerald DanaC JBaz Kristen Randy

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Add your insights

Comments (9)

Sign in to comment
  • The Dani Writer23 days ago

    Oooh powerful! Kudos to you for the unique format and flow!

  • Dana Crandell23 days ago

    Whew! 😅 Different, Indeed! Thank you for mentioning this one in the comment, 'cause I somehow missed it. Brava!

  • Cathy holmes24 days ago

    A sensual beautiful. Whew ❤

  • Not me thinking tête-à-tête meant tit-to-tit 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣 Loved your Acrostic!

  • ROCK 24 days ago

    Phew, I am blushing and tingling with delight. What an arousing poem HEATHER, OMG!

  • Babs Iverson24 days ago

    Love it!!! Your last line is over the moon, "eclipsed by your celestial company. so fly me to the moon, my ardent master, mon chéri."💕❤️❤️

  • Whew! Feeling the heat!

  • Lovely, Heartily

  • Carol Townend24 days ago

    This is awesome Heather!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.