Poets logo

Past Life

I hope that you remember

By Frankie MartinelliPublished 25 days ago Updated 25 days ago 1 min read
11
Past Life
Photo by Jeremy Thomas on Unsplash

I'm sure we met in a past life

You were walking on the moon,

and I'm sure right after I die

I'll find my way to you

I'll think of you in December,

because your birthday is a month after mine

I hope that you remember

The good before the decline

I'm sure we met in a past life,

and you said we met too soon

I hope we get to put it right

I've always been for you

I said you were a superhero,

and not all superheroes can fly

I hope that you remember

The good before the decline

For the " Ask Me in December" Challenge

love poemsheartbreak
11

About the Creator

Frankie Martinelli

Musician.

All work is copyrighted, and is my own.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (4)

Sign in to comment
  • Antoni Nima5 days ago

    I love this one! I was offline for a bit and missed your best work! :) Keep it up!

  • TheSpinstress20 days ago

    Really beautiful. I especially love: "I hope we get to put it right I've always been for you"

  • Babs Iverson25 days ago

    Spectacular!!! Is this for the Ask Me in December unofficial challenge?

  • angela hepworth25 days ago

    Lovely work!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.