Poets logo

Dreams

A Senryū

By Kenny PennPublished 3 months ago 1 min read
10
Dreams
Photo by Johannes Plenio on Unsplash

Surrogate lives lived

Behind cobwebbed curtains where

We’re still together

SenryuFor Fun
10

About the Creator

Kenny Penn

Thanks for reading! I enjoy writing in various genres, my favorites being horror/thriller and dark/epic fantasies. I'll also occasionally drop a poem or two.

For a list of all my work, and to connect with me, go to www.kennypenn.com

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (7)

Sign in to comment
  • Andrea Corwin 27 days ago

    Beautiful photo to go with a great senryu. Deep sentiments!

  • Heather Hubler2 months ago

    You really packed a lot of emotion into 10 words, wow!

  • L.C. Schäfer2 months ago

    Oh! This one packs a punch 👊

  • Mackenzie Davis3 months ago

    Ooh i felt this deeply, Kenny. And such a creative way to view the past. Damn, that final line is perfect in rhythm, punch, and poignance.

  • SC Wells3 months ago

    So beautiful

  • Yup, that's me alright. I live vicariously through my dreams. Loved your Senryu!

  • Daphsam3 months ago

    Poignant portrayal of longing and lost connections. Well done!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.