Longevity logo

Why I'm Competing To Be Mr. Health And Fitness 2024, And Why Voting For Me Can Help Change The World

Let's Make The World Better!

By Cody Dakota Wooten, C.B.C.Published 14 days ago 4 min read
6

It is time to Change the World!

Many people talk about wanting to Improve the World, but I don't see enough individuals "doing" it.

I understand Why.

So many people feel like they are small and can't do anything to make an Impact.

There is a gigantic mountain of challenges that stand in our way.

I know the question we ask ourselves...

"What can I do?"

It comes from a place of despair, helplessness, and feeling like we have no power.

I've been in that pit before.

I wanted to help my friend who was battling Brain Cancer, but I didn't know what I could do.

I have told that story before.

I was in that pit again when I saw the Problems that exist in the world of Leadership, and I saw all the Challenges it entailed.

80% of people are in Group Burnout, with more on the way.

Our odds of overcoming the Challenges of the World Feel Overwhelming.

I want to Change that.

We have more Power than we Realize.

We can Impact the World at Extreme Levels if we work together.

We "Can" Change The World!

In my Research into Leadership, I discovered a Truth.

We are Human Beings, working with other Human Beings, and our Success is Connected.

Another way to say this:

All Flourishing is Mutual.

If we are to Flourish, we must do it together.

So I started to Research "How" we could Accomplish this Goal.

That led me to learn more about Psychophysiology.

It is how our Brain Systems (yes, plural) Interact with our Bodies.

In this quest to better understand Psychophysiology, I have gotten trained and certified in many different areas of expertise "outside" of Leadership.

This includes:

Flow Psychology, Neurocardiology, Kinesiology, Eudaimonology, Nutrition, Respiration, and more!

I wanted to understand how we could solve these problems so we could start making a Real Impact.

My work has led to 42 Nominations and Awards in the past year and a half including:

Leadership Coaching Service of the Year (2 Years in a Row), #1 Voice of Brilliance, CREA Global Award, Outstanding Leadership Award, #1 Creator on Typeshare, and #1 Creator on Vocal Journal Community.

But there is something that underlies this Success that I am far more Proud of.

Being an Exemplar of my Words.

Which is why I am asking for Your Help Now to Change The World.

See, I want to Prove that when We Work Together, We "Can" make a Real Difference!

Today is the beginning of the Competition for Mr. Health and Fitness 2024.

It is a Competition that includes multiple rounds of Voting, which is Free.

I hope you will vote for me, but let me tell you what Qualifies me for the Title, and How Voting for me will Change The World.

Due to the Psychophysiological Aspect of my work, and my desire to be an Exemplar, I work Hard to be in Great Physical Shape to Improve my Leadership.

I am not the Strongest person around.

I am not the Fastest person around.

What I am is Tenacious, Persistent, and willing to Push myself to the Breaking Point to Prove that "We" are all Capable of More.

In High School, I pushed myself to be a Top Cross Country Runner, with 5:45 Mile Splits.

Despite having a terrible High School Varsity Lacrosse Coach, I was recruited onto a D3 NCAA Lacrosse Team where I was a Top Player of the Team.

I have been a Black Belt in Martial Arts for Nearly 25 Years, served as the Vice President of the Martial Arts Club at University, and have received multiple Gold Medals in International Competitions.

Today, I also do Spartan Races having completed multiple 50k (or 31 miles) races with 60+ Obstacles, have 5 Trifectas (minimum 36k and 75 Obstacles in a Calendar Year over 3 Races), and am training to tackle their toughest events called Project 7.

Most of my running training is done Barefoot, and I have done things including Running a 5k (3.1 miles) Barefoot and Climbing 2 Mountains Barefoot.

I also use my Training to help Leaders become Better by developing their Psychophysiology.

One of my clients is an Olympic Hopeful, who came to me to develop their Respiration and their Business.

Now, all of that is neat, but doesn't tell you how we can Change The World.

The competition has a Cash Prize of $20,000 for the winner.

I do "Not" want a penny of it for myself.

I would much rather "Prove" that, Together, we "Can" Change The World.

That is why 100% of the Prize will used to support 3rd Party Verified Projects around the World that address the Most Critical Ecosystem Aligned with the UN Sustainable Development Goals.

At a minimum, my Goal is to accomplish:

  • 10,000 m2 of Habitats Protected for Critically Endangered Species
  • 56,000 Plastic Bottles Removed from Our Oceans
  • 500,000 m2 of Coral Reef Restoration
  • 1,000,000 Miles of Car Emissions Removed

That will all be possible, and more, but "only" if we work together and Win.

If you want to work with me to Change The World, this is what you can do:

  • Vote For Me Daily for Free!
  • Share The Message, Get Others To Help!
  • Send me an email directly so I can say Thank You! [email protected]

It is that simple.

I do not Flourish unless "We" Flourish.

I cannot Accomplish this without Your Votes.

Only together, can we Change The World!

You are Far More Powerful and Impactful than you Realize!

The Challenges Are Surmountable!

Small Daily Actions Can Improve the Future!

Our Fate now lies in Your Hands.

Vote Today!

wellnessweight losssocial mediaself caresciencequotespsychologyproduct reviewpop cultureorganicmental healthmeditationlongevity magazinelistlifestyleindustryhumanityhow tohealthfitnessfeaturediydietbodyathleticsagingadvice
6

About the Creator

Cody Dakota Wooten, C.B.C.

Creator of the Multi-Award-Winning Category "Legendary Leadership" | Faith, Family, Freedom, Future | The Legendary Leadership Coach, Digital Writer (500+ Articles), & Speaker

https://www.TheLeadership.Guide

[email protected]

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (3)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran13 days ago

    I've already voted for you and this is what it said, "Your free vote for Cody Dakota Wooten was received." I'll keep that tab open so that I'll remember to vote daily. Until when should I vote? Is there a closing date?

  • L.C. Schäfer14 days ago

    As Inspiring as ever 😁

  • I’ll vote for you! Very motivational piece! ☮️

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.