Poets logo

Things I didn’t write

texting while in love

By Giulia VitiPublished 11 months ago 1 min read
4
Things I didn’t write
Photo by Milan Popovic on Unsplash

What I wrote was:

I believe in you

The beauty you see in the art and the speeches of those heroes of yours - it’s your beauty too. You love it because you recognise your greatness. Look at yourself. You are magnificent.

I love you immensely. I’ve loved you more every day I’ve known you.

I’m in awe of you. The grace you walk the world with is more divine than human.

It’s all true, I don’t lie.

However.

What I didn’t write was:

If I wrote another million poems they still wouldn’t be enough to paint an accurate picture of what you do to my Soul just by existing.

Life has become a greater adventure since you’ve been here, and I can’t imagine not spending all of it with you.

I spent a whole day thinking about being married to you, and I wish you saw it too because it was beautiful.

Baby. My love. Come rest here a minute. I can feel your head going crazy over something that is beneath you and it breaks my heart.

You are a King. An Angel. The place where my heart rests when I can’t even be with myself.

I don’t know what the future holds and I’m afraid. I wish you were here. I wish you traveled to pick up this puddle of confusion that I am, and make love to my chaos until it births something.

listlove poems
4

About the Creator

Giulia Viti

🐻 Poet • Wild Hag 𓅣

I use this account to try new things with my writing ✨

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  1. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  2. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  3. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  4. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

  5. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (3)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran11 months ago

    Awww, this was just so sweet and lovely! I'm sooooo in love with it!

  • The Dani Writer11 months ago

    Powerful emotions set to sentences! This kind of chemistry would have been so much better if included in the high school curriculum...

  • Jazzy 11 months ago

    This was a beautiful articulation of what it feels to love someone…I felt this in my heart ❤️

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.