Poets logo

Onigiri

Learning self love

By Giulia VitiPublished about a year ago 1 min read
2
Onigiri
Photo by Susann Schuster on Unsplash

I made the rice balls you called

adventurous

and you’re occupying my

whole mind now

the stars say this years is for

becoming self reliant

I have to agree but I really

want to

make you meals and

cry with you in bed in those

night long rituals

that we do.

I made myself those rice balls

they have in anime

care for the inner child.

This is the first week I could

afford

three square meals

the Universe says that I have

to learn the new blueprint

and I agree but also

fuck hardship,

I’m ready

for the abundance that is

my birth right.

I want to watch sailing videos

with you

knowing we probably cannot live

in the space of a boat together

we’d drive each other crazy

but I still want

to make love in the cabin

on a windy day

when it sounds like the end of the

old world

and we are the new one.

It’s mad that I’m just learning

to love myself

as much as I love you.

It will be worth it.

And I can still make you

more rice balls.

love poemsslam poetry
2

About the Creator

Giulia Viti

🐻 Poet • Wild Hag 𓅣

I use this account to try new things with my writing ✨

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.