Poets logo

Today I Returned from Rome

a true story haiku*

By Caroline JanePublished 13 days ago Updated 13 days ago 1 min read
9
Plant Specification: Lupinus**

Home from Rome~

sixty-five photographs

One bead of dew

***

Here are 56 of them...

* Correct. The syllable count is non-conforming.

** Yes. There is a joke to be found here.

Love to all.

CJ

xx

nature poetryHaiku
9

About the Creator

Caroline Jane

Warm-blooded vertebrate, domesticated with a preference for the wild. Howls at the moon and forages on the dark side of it. Laughs like a hyena. Fuelled by good times and fairy dust. Writes obsessively with no holes barred.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Add your insights

Comments (8)

Sign in to comment
  • Manisha Dhalani13 days ago

    I chuckled at this - brilliant!

  • Rachel Deeming13 days ago

    It is a beautiful bead of dew. And now it has its own haiku too. Sort of. You're like a modern day Keats! 😉

  • HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA!!! Gosh I laughed at this soooooo muchhhhhh!! 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

  • Donna Fox (HKB)13 days ago

    This was fun! I love that this isn't the typical syllable count for a haiku because it adds to the overall character and charm of this piece. This reminds me of an inside joke my parents have where every time they go on a hike my mom has to stop and take 100 pictures of flowers and she doesn't even like flowers... Hahah! I'm not sure it makes sense why it's funny, it's just one of those things!

  • Andrea Corwin 13 days ago

    And that bead is special!!❤️

  • Hannah Moore13 days ago

    Oh my, I have so been here.

  • Jay Kantor13 days ago

    Yo~Cj — Didja leave ‘Them-Italians’ NoodleLess 🍝 Then…! Jk🌺

  • Babs Iverson13 days ago

    Loved your nature poem!!!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.