Poets logo

To the Stars

new beginnings; old starts

By Andrei Z.Published 15 days ago 1 min read
Top Story - April 2024
31
To the Stars
Photo by Nong on Unsplash

Evanescence has two faces—but none can be seen.

Cast your spells. Do. I won't intervene.

Loosen your grip. Lose your head. Let it go.

I succumb. I suppose I am lost. I'm your

Prey. Every day. Down below. From above, our

Senescence predetermined, from the start.

Escalating, elevating to the stars.

performance poetrysurreal poetry
31

About the Creator

Andrei Z.

Overthinker.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  1. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

  2. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (16)

Sign in to comment
  • Anna 6 days ago

    Congrats on Top Story!

  • Gloria Penelope8 days ago

    Congrats on TS!

  • Manisha Dhalani9 days ago

    Congrats on Top story!

  • Cathy holmes10 days ago

    This is a beautiful piece. Congrats on the TS.

  • angela hepworth10 days ago

    Congrats on top story!!

  • I just love this <3 Happily subscribed, can't wait to read more

  • Rachel Deeming10 days ago

    So, this has a lot in it. I feel like it's about marriage because of the rings andthe idea of senescence - a wish for it to last. But there also seems to be some discord there, some uncertainty. So, I'm not sure. It speaks of relationships and their progression anyway to me. Either way, right or wrong, it made me think and that is no bad thing.

  • Congratulations on your top story

  • Arhealthi10 days ago

    Top story

  • Donna Fox (HKB)10 days ago

    Yay!!! Congrats on Top Story!!

  • D. D. Lee11 days ago

    Congrats on Top Story

  • Paul Stewart11 days ago

    Oh, this is stupendous, Andrei! Just...yeah...clever and flows so beautifully! Well done! Congrats on Top Story!

  • Andrea Corwin 11 days ago

    I love the alliteration; this poem is lyrical and beautiful.

  • Grz Colm14 days ago

    ☺️👏Where you been hiding Andrei? Missed reading your pieces on here. Are you good? How’s the study?

  • Donna Fox (HKB)15 days ago

    Andrei this was a great piece!! I love how thought provoking this is and the whimsy of your language!!

  • Suze Kay15 days ago

    I think I’ve reread this like five times trying to pin down the meaning. I think I could read it fifteen more and not get closer. But I’m still getting immense meaning from it. Beautiful and flickering.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.