Poets logo

Sight of lamp recalls me the Moon

A deep reminisce

By P.A.Vinura JayasankaPublished 13 days ago 1 min read
4
Sight of lamp recalls me the Moon
Photo by Javardh on Unsplash

Departed from the moon,

knowing that I won't see it again,

for sometime.

One day so suddenly,

a lamp came across,

my sight.

I stopped there,

and watched for a while,

just for a second,

"This is the moon".

Then I realized,

it wasn't.

It was a lamp hung,

at the top of a post,

which was very much like,

the moon.

However still it helped me,

to find my way in the darkness,

I looked back,

as I found my path,

then I clearly saw that,

the lamp wasn't illuminating,

as much as the moon was.

Even though I won't see the moon shortly,

can't stay by that lamp,

yes, my mind says, "Can't".

Free Verselove poemsFriendshipFamily
4

About the Creator

P.A.Vinura Jayasanka

Hi! I'm an Engineering student who is passionate on poetry and movie critiques with mastering both creative and analytical aspects. You can follow me on facebook:

https://web.facebook.com/people/Vin-J-Writer/61555864435081/?mibextid=ZbWKwL

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (3)

Sign in to comment
  • Esala Gunathilake13 days ago

    Very lovely poem. It soothes my mind very calmly.

  • I wonder why your mind said that. Loved your poem!

  • Wonderful poem!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.