Poets logo

Oblivious

A comic and poem about an ignored unfinished character

By J. JayPublished 20 days ago Updated 13 days ago 1 min read
8

Joe’s Emo Poem

I’m stuck in purgatory,

you have my ticket out

but forgot to give it to me.

-

A lifeless metal shell

grey colorless terrain.

Words flash past in whirls and puffs,

electrified progress trains

-

I’m glued to the ground—

trapped, waiting to be free.

Why won’t you notice me?

---------------------------------

Next:

---------------------------------

Previous:

humorFor Funart
8

About the Creator

J. Jay

I like to share my art and writings, whether it's silly or serious. I'll also feature a comic I work on called Writing Whoas, which is about the joys and hardships of being a writer. Stick around to laugh or cry.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insight

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (4)

Sign in to comment
  • Shirley Belk19 days ago

    Laughing and crying...

  • Mariann Carroll20 days ago

    I so love your poem and your comic strip 🥰🥰🥰🥰Outstanding!!!

  • Hahahaha that certainly was relatable. I loved it!

  • This was really good. I enjoyed the simple story line as well as the great illustrations. Great job J.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.