Poets logo

May the Fourth...

Is it with us?

By Kendall Defoe Published 16 days ago Updated 16 days ago 1 min read
14
Montréal's STM map...with improvements...

It echoes today:

Jedi praise and life motto.

But is it a trap?

*

Thank you for reading!

If you liked this, you can add your Insights, Comment, leave a Heart, Tip, Pledge, or Subscribe. I will appreciate any support you have shown for my work.

You can find more poems, stories, and articles by Kendall Defoe on my Vocal profile. I complain, argue, provoke and create...just like everybody else.

Give it a look...

social commentaryinspirationalhumorHaikuFor FunFirst Draft
14

About the Creator

Kendall Defoe

Teacher, reader, writer, dreamer... I am a college instructor who cannot stop letting his thoughts end up on the page.

And I did this: Buy Me A Coffee... And I did this:

Blogger

Squawk Back

Quora

Reedsy

Instagram

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Add your insights

Comments (9)

Sign in to comment
  • Manisha Dhalani16 days ago

    For a second I was wondering what a map of a train station was doing there. Then I got it! Nice one!

  • Everything in life is a trap, my friend 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

  • Dana Crandell16 days ago

    Well done, from a fan of the original trilogy and someone who waited in line to see the original on its first run.

  • Hannah Moore16 days ago

    Evasive action To avoid traps, you must take. You're my only hope.

  • Oh, you made my nerdy little heart happy!!

  • Donna Fox (HKB)16 days ago

    You sir, never disappoint!! I was hoping someone would do a May 4th post! That it's a trap meme paired with the line in your poem is nothing short of perfection!! May the force be with you, my good friend!!

  • John Cox16 days ago

    Some stories we never tire of. Great work!

  • Sid Aaron Hirji16 days ago

    Nice haiku-fun fact-also international exercise day

  • Miss Catherine16 days ago

    Beautiful.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.