Poets logo

Imperfection

For Heather's 'Unscramble Challenge'

By Mike Singleton - MikeydredPublished about a month ago β€’ 1 min read
15
Meme From The Internet; TwistedSilver.com

Introduction

This is for Heather's challenge that you can read below:

I thought about the word "Perfect", then "Perfection" and then to increase the number of letters "Perfectionism". Then I reread the rules (you know men never read instructions but maybe I am not a real man, just some subhuman knuckle dragger) and thought "Perfection" is ten characters and "Perfectionism" is thirteen characters, but my ideas were formed for a villanelle, What could I do? Obviously, add two letters to the beginning, and find out that Salvador Dali was right.

My work never nears perfection and I know that but I am happy with it, it is perfect for me and I do like the sort of meme taken for the title:

I'm Perfect

Imperfection

πŸŒœπŸŒžβŽβ™Žβœ…πŸŒžπŸŒ›

My Words Are A Crime, So Imperfect

Can Cite Examples You Can Read For Free

But I Know The Truth That I Am Perfect

πŸŒžβŽβ™Žβœ…πŸŒž

I Have A Fire, I Am No Reject

Peer My Way Such Wonders You Will See

My Words Are A Crime, So Imperfect

πŸŒžβŽβ™Žβœ…πŸŒž

My Tales Are Ripe For You To Inspect

Free from pressure So that you can read

But I Know The Truth That I Am Perfect

πŸŒžβŽβ™Žβœ…πŸŒž

Prime Yourself, And You I Will Affect

Take A Note Of My Fine Poetry

My Words Are A Crime, So Imperfect

πŸŒžβŽβ™Žβœ…πŸŒž

Take A Piece Of My Work, You Select

Ingest, Enjoy And Now Come With Me

But I Know The Truth That I Am Perfect

πŸŒžβŽβ™Žβœ…πŸŒž

Pore O'er The Maps I Make And Index

Take Time, I'll Entice You With Joy,See

My Words Are A Crime, So Imperfect

But I Know The Truth That I Am Perfect

πŸŒœπŸŒžβŽβ™Žβœ…πŸŒžπŸŒ›

Villanelle
15

About the Creator

Mike Singleton - Mikeydred

Weaver of Tales, Poems, Music & Love

7(1.2m) ֎ Fb ֎ Px ֎ Pn ֎ β™«

X ֎ In ֎ YT (0.2m) ֎ T

Vocal Tips

Creationati

Call Me Les β™₯ Gina β™₯ Heather β™₯ Caroline β™₯

Babs β™₯ ROCK β™₯ Dhar β™₯ Cathy β™₯ Judey β™₯

Daphsam β™₯ Misty β™₯ Melissa β™₯ Ma Coombs β™₯

Celia β™₯

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insight

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (11)

Sign in to comment
  • Cathy holmesabout a month ago

    This is a lovely villanelle. Great entry.

  • L.C. SchΓ€ferabout a month ago

    A great entry, Mike, well done 😁

  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarranabout a month ago

    Whoaaaa, you actually wrote a Villanelle for this! You're so freaking brilliant and always perfect!

  • Whether perfectly imperfect or imperfectly perfect, we are who we are & that's good enough.

  • Lindsay Sfaraabout a month ago

    Wow, this is impactful. Great poem and writing, Mike!

  • β€œM”about a month ago

    Great work, and yes, the most important thing is definitely that you are proud and happy with what you do, because no matter how hard you try, your work will not be perfect for everyone.

  • Kelli Sheckler-Amsdenabout a month ago

    Always spot on!!

  • Heather Hublerabout a month ago

    Wonderful!!!! Loved the main word so much and how you made this into such an empowering poem :) Great entry!!

  • Babs Iversonabout a month ago

    Perfectly written!!! Spectacular & loved it!!!β€οΈβ€οΈπŸ’•

  • River Joyabout a month ago

    Nicely done!

  • Anna about a month ago

    Such a powerful poem! Well done!😊

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

Β© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.