Poets logo

I read Hanuman Chalisa 108 times and my wish came true…

This is a true story of a friend of mine:

By RAJEEV VERMAPublished 11 days ago 2 min read
2

“I had started reciting Hanuman Chalisa recently, from March 2023 to be precise. I had lost my job and was on the verge of extreme desperation. I had huge home loans and a family of wife and 2 school going sons to take care of.

Money had run out by Feb, we had sold all our gold and taken loans from friends and family and nowhere else to turn to. I saw a clip on Insta which advised to chant Hanuman Chalisa 108 times for 11 days in front of a glass of water with 4 lighted lamps around it. I did it diligently.

On day 6, I got an interview, but after the interview I felt I could have done better. I continued the process of chanting with complete faith. I was not getting any more calls or interviews…that was the time when the big tech companies were laying off in 1000s… Anyways, on day 11, I was chanting Hanuman Chalisa and was crying as I was chanting.

As I was chanting i got a call from the HR saying I was selected. I joined on 21-Mar with a joining bonus that helped me start anew. This is a true story of mine.”

Reading Hanuman chalisa 108 times need lot of discipline. There must be some prescribed rules to follow. You might have got instructed about timing also, your diet restrictions also.

In that scenario, if you follow all those rules and prescriptions thoroughly, your body and mind function in a more organised and systematic way. Then your thought process will be clear. Your capabilities, draw backs, limitations everything you could understand to a maximum extent.

Then you can plan a perfect way to fulfill your wish. Can put a perfect effort. Then what not possible?

Then, you may say hundred percent results should come. Why only 90 percent?

There is something called fate, “Adrishtham” A+ dristham. Means some unforeseen thing which is not visible to our eyes, not in our hands. You can call it as god, luck, fate Whatever. The previous karma”s consequences.

Hanuman or Bhagavan they don’t sit and fulfill your wish. They give that intelligence, strength, will power to you to put that hard work. The guidance. Shows the way. You have to walk on that.

If not , lord krishna might have finished kurukshetra war in few minutes. It wouldn’t have taken those many days. But, he didn’t fight. Guided Arjuna.

Also check >> Divine Mantra chant

inspirationalStream of Consciousnesshow toGratitudeFamily
2

About the Creator

RAJEEV VERMA

Passionate about writing stories based on true events on the burning issues of our current society. Also writing articles on technology, digital art & design.

You can support me here: https://www.buymeacoffee.com/rajeeverma

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Manisha Dhalani10 days ago

    Wonderful. I feel so filled up with love and good vibes when I listen to Hanuman Chalisa. May Hanumanji give you the strength to prevail!

  • Great one.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.