Poets logo

I Just Ain't Feeling it

A Poem

By Mother CombsPublished about a month ago 1 min read
16
Image by DanaTentis from Pixabay

Blah, blah, blah blah

I’m stuck

Who cares

I sure don’t

All these ideas

And no words coming

I’ve run up against a brick wall

There’s no turning back

Here’s hoping this futile exercise

Helps lube up my creative juices

Gets me to writing again

Because I’m just plain stuck

And as it is, I just don’t care

Every story I look at

Has no backbone to it

Every poem I attempt to write

Has no flow to it

Blah, blah, blah blah

I just don’t care

Because I just ain’t feeling it

fact or fictionFree VerseFor Fun
16

About the Creator

Mother Combs

Come near, sit a spell, and listen to tales of old as I sit and rock by my fire. I'll serve you some cocoa and cookies as I tell you of the time long gone by when your Greats-greats once lived.

Admin = ViM

PViM

Mike Judey Dharr Grz

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (12)

Sign in to comment
  • ROCK 28 days ago

    I would say it's contagious; I am writing in circles and I need to just write for me or it's shite. Total shite. Well expressed M.C.!

  • Babs Iversonabout a month ago

    Love it because it is so relatable!!!❤️❤️💕

  • Shirley Belkabout a month ago

    Love how you expressed this. And it's okay to feel this way, too.

  • D. A. Ratliffabout a month ago

    These are very relatable words, but these moments pass! Here is to our muses who at times desert us, but always return.

  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarranabout a month ago

    I'm sure most of us can relate to this. Hope things get better for you soon. Sending you lots of love and hugs ❤️

  • Gerard DiLeoabout a month ago

    Yep!

  • Mark Gagnonabout a month ago

    This may be written in poetry form but it's actually just telling it like it is for all of us on occasion.

  • Caroline Cravenabout a month ago

    Goodness. This is probably one of the most relatable poems I’ve ever read! Nice one.

  • Mariann Carrollabout a month ago

    When I am stuck. I rest until a great idea come in my head. What I don’t like is I wake in the middle of the night with ideas. So , I write them as the words come in my brain

  • Cathy holmesabout a month ago

    That is so relatable. I think it happens to all of us at times. You'll get it back.

  • Dana Crandellabout a month ago

    Been there! Sometimes it feels like pulling teeth to get the words out.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.