Poets logo

fried

for Matthew Fromm's unofficial Mirror, Mirror challenge

By Heather HublerPublished 21 days ago 1 min read
14
Created with CanvaPro

Written for Matthew Fromm's wonderfully fun, unofficial Mirror, Mirror challenge.

~

out of the skillet

and into the fire? fuck that,

i'll stay in the pan

____________________________________________________

Thank you for reading!!

Pretty sure I'm getting more set in my ways the older I get, go figure? Clearly I'm not a cliche at all, haha. I guess I'd rather the devil I know...

Mental HealthSenryunature poetry
14

About the Creator

Heather Hubler

Reading/writing/science/family=life

Visit

fb * X * insta

OMG creators

Mike Dharr Cathy DanaS Babs Brin

Gina Tiff Grz KJ Thavien CH Kelli

Veronica BrentonF Paul Dean Holly Lamar

Caroline Melissa JS Donna Moe

Gerald DanaC JBaz Kristen Randy

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (9)

Sign in to comment
  • Paul Stewart21 days ago

    hahaahahahaha. This was sassy. sassy frying pan 575 action! I think we all feel like that a little as we get older, maybe?

  • Hannah Moore21 days ago

    Better the devil you know?

  • You making me hungry hehehehehe. Loved this so much!

  • Kendall Defoe 21 days ago

    Wise move... And I've got to enter this one! 🪞

  • Thavien Yliaster21 days ago

    The pan's conducting The flames' heat. Dive below the dirt. Grow from ashes

  • JBaz21 days ago

    Nice Although, both options suck

  • Cathy holmes21 days ago

    Bahahaha

  • Novel Allen21 days ago

    Burnt either way - still pan leaves room for hopping. Who needs feet.

  • Sandra Matos21 days ago

    Ha ha! I thoroughly agree!!!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.