Confessions logo

Disgust

Toxic Habits

By Merjaunie LenaPublished 14 days ago 3 min read
Like
Disgust
Photo by Alex Boyd on Unsplash

I am disgusted at how people think it's okay to lie having no remorse for how they hurt other people in the end. Do you really think your lies won't catch up with you? There is only so much you can hide, but in the end the truth unravels.

Disgusted with the thought of you lying to my face, only to be able to sleep with me still. You tell me what I want to hear, and I believe it how foolish of me. Disgusted with the thought of you telling me you love me only to find out that you don't actually mean that because actions speak louder than words. A manipulative liar is what you are, and you don't deserve any kindness or love anymore at least not from me. You find excitement in playing with multiple woman's feelings, and I don't support that. You can have those other woman, but please leave me alone for good.

I am tired of being manipulated, and taken for granted. Tired of giving multiple chances to people who never deserved one. A person can only take so much even to the people we say we love. Where once love turns into disgust and hate. When is it the good girls turn to be properly loved and cherished? When is it the kind hearted down to earth girl's turn to not look stupid? All these good girls out here that would go through hell and back with you, stick by you through thick and thin only to be tossed aside for another hole a man can stick their stick in. Pathetic if you ask me.

When will you ever learn? Will it be the day your daughter comes home one day running through the door crying because she is dating someone like you. Will you learn then, will your mind process all the hurt and pain you've caused when you see your little one explaining the exact same things you would do. Or maybe you will never learn, and you will just have to live with your disgusting ways, your bad habits you can never let go. You were never taught how to properly love someone, or maybe you have underlying issues of your own that you don't know how to process. Maybe you were never loved properly, so you reenact what you've been through, I don't know I can only assume.

All I know is that these bad habits you have will not get you anywhere with anyone. Maybe for a moment you will feel something as you're finishing inside someone, but you will never experience what a real love truly is. So go ahead enjoy those bad habits for now, and lets see how far it'll get you with anyone, you do these things like it's so normal to do. You don't think about the consequences it comes with. You would think now you having a child especially a girl it would make you think twice about doing what you do because you wouldn't want anyone to do that to her. I am not sure what it will take for you to realize the damage you really do to people, and the pain you cause. You can go right ahead and keep causing damage and pain to these other woman, but I beg of you from now on leave me out of it. I don't want to hear anything from you any longer. At the end of the day I know that those " I miss you " texts messages are just to get into my bed and nothing else.

DatingBad habits
Like

About the Creator

Merjaunie Lena

I write to express, and clear my head, it's my therapy.

It's not perfect, but nothing is

Being able to vent without a filter is the best way to go.

I am not a professional writer

Check it out 👇🏻

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.