Poets logo

They’re Watching

A.H. Mittelman

By Alex H Mittelman Published about a month ago 1 min read
9
They’re Watching
Photo by SpaceX on Unsplash

Evil sun people sit on their solar thrones inside the sun, watching us have fun.

Came to Earth and pretended to be doctors so they could do research.

Landed in all the cities across the world, one by one they replaced us and we didn’t notice, to busy on our cell phones to truly focus.

I sat in my chair and watched, the only one ready fight, but I couldn’t see because looking at the sun blinded me, so I needed time to adjust to the eclipse light.

Power went out around the world, the mother ship eclipsed the sun again after it unfurled.

Sun would be nice, the planet could see them and make those aliens think twice.

Eternally dark, humanity fades, I’m the only one left in my underground bunker, listening to the echo of a distant, inhuman laughter.

Acrostic
9

About the Creator

Alex H Mittelman

I love writing and just finished my first novel. Writing since I was nine. I’m on the autism spectrum but that doesn’t stop me! If you like my stories, click the heart, leave a comment. Link to book: https://www.amazon.com/dp/B0CQZVM6WJ

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (5)

Sign in to comment
  • L.C. Schäfer15 days ago

    Very unnerving! Well done!

  • Andrea Corwin about a month ago

    Wow, the only one in your bunker- foolish humans should have paid attention!

  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarranabout a month ago

    Oooo, it would be so cool to be the last person on Earth! Loved your Acrostic!

  • Babs Iversonabout a month ago

    Creative!!! Left some love!!!💕❤️❤️

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.