Poets logo

The Gift You Give

Eclipse

By Gerald HolmesPublished 26 days ago 1 min read
6
Photo by Tyler Nix on Unsplash

Every morning as I wake and feel you by my side

Comfort comes with every breath and worries leave my mind

Loving me is the gift you give that makes me who I am

Inspiring me to do all I can to be a better man

Proving soul mates do exist, you fit just like a glove

Sheltering me, saving me

Eclipsing my broken heart, by gifting me your love!!

love poems
6

About the Creator

Gerald Holmes

Born on the east coast of Canada. Travelled the world for my job and discovered that kindness is the most attractive feature in any human.

R.I.P. Tom Brad. Please click here to be moved by his stories.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (4)

Sign in to comment
  • Heather Hubler24 days ago

    Just coming back to comment on this now, and read it again. So incredibly beautiful and moving. Bravo!

  • Awww, this was so sweet and lovely! Such a wonderful Acrostic!

  • JBaz26 days ago

    You took the challenge and made a beautiful emotional piece, wonderful

  • Cathy holmes26 days ago

    Holey my, Bro. This is wonderful.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.