Poets logo

Sweet Treats & Sneaky Feats

Mindfulness

By StaringalePublished 20 days ago β€’ 1 min read
5
Sweet Treats & Sneaky Feats
Photo by Sandeep Singh on Unsplash

Pineapple delight,

Golden and bright,

A tropical taste.

Skipping on my way back from the campus, I am hit with an appetizing scent of freshly baked pastries. The sweet aroma mingles in the air, making the taste buds come alive in anticipation.

So, I take a detour to the bakery. Stepping in, I am bombarded with various aromas. So many options lay in front of me, begging to be tried.

Deciding to go for a vanilla pineapple pastry with a cherry on top, I immediately point at the pastry and ask the vendor to pack four. I can't wait to try them.

The pastries are placed in a cute bear-shaped packaging, which I take hold of after paying and head home.

I can imagine the soft, spongy pastry melting in my mouth followed by a burst of tangy, sweet, and juicy pineapple flavor- a taste of tropical paradise in every bite.

Returning home, the next big challenge is to sneak into the kitchen without being noticed by my siblings - those who have siblings must be aware of what I am talking about. πŸ˜‰πŸ˜‰

With success, I manage to complete this task and now I am standing in the kitchen with a spoon in hand, ready to savor my treat.

After a stressful day, this is a moment of pure bliss. Finishing off the last one, I throw away the wrapper, a smile spreads across my face.

It was a simple pleasure but it brought much joy. With the smile still on my face, I head to my room to freshen up.

What is your preferred sugary delicacy?

humorHaiku
5

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (5)

Sign in to comment
  • Shirley Belk19 days ago

    This made me want to try one!

  • I don't like fruits, especially pineapple, lol. The only fruits that I like are banana, watermelon and mango. But I don't like them in desserts. I don't like fruit based desserts hahaha. As for my sugary delicacy, anything chocolate makes me happy heheheheheh

  • With a simple sugary delicacy, it is mindfulness but when it is too much it is tummyfulness πŸ˜‚. You accelerated my likeness to your poem through this.

  • Well this is making me go mmmmmπŸ˜‹πŸ€€

  • Emily Binkley20 days ago

    Yummy πŸ˜‹! Wonderful poem to describe your treat. My preferred sugary treat is a strawberry cheesecake.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

Β© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.