Poets logo

Painting Pictures

A Poem On Creation

By Mike Singleton - MikeydredPublished 13 days ago β€’ 1 min read
7
An AI Creation By The Author

I know this is another villanelle, but I wanted to create a poem about the interconnectedness of art in our work, and this is inspired by the art of my wonderful Muse, who always inspires me.

I've loved Lissie since I first heard heard her, and I first heard this Fleetwood Mac cover in a pub in Shrewsbury, and it has a perfect sentiment.

"Go Your Own Way"

πŸ§ΆπŸŽ¨πŸ§Ύβœ’οΈβ™ŽπŸ’œβ™‰βœοΈπŸ“–πŸŽ¨πŸ§Ά

Painting Pictures With Your Words

Taking Journeys With Your Mind

Weaving Stories With Your Threads

🎨

Telling Your Tales On The The Road

Following The Paths Not Signed

Painting Pictures With Your Words

🧢

Let Your Thoughts Fly With The Birds

In This Land Of Your Design

Weaving Stories With Your Threads

🎨

Walk Where Others Fear To Tread

Artist, You're One Of A Kind

Painting Pictures With Your Words

🧢

Cooking With Exotic Herbs

Exquisite Fruit, You're So Fine

Weaving Stories With Your Threads

🎨

To Never Walk With The Herd

On Your Own Road, So Refined

Painting Pictures With Your Words

Weaving Stories With Your Threads

πŸ§ΆπŸŽ¨πŸ§Ύβœ’οΈβ™ŽπŸ’œβ™‰βœοΈπŸ“–πŸŽ¨πŸ§Ά

performance poetryVillanelleinspirational
7

About the Creator

Mike Singleton - Mikeydred

Weaver of Tales, Poems, Music & Love

7(1.2m) ֎ Fb ֎ Px ֎ Pn ֎ β™«

X ֎ In ֎ YT (0.2m) ֎ T

Vocal Tips

Creationati

Call Me Les β™₯ Gina β™₯ Heather β™₯ Caroline β™₯

Babs β™₯ ROCK β™₯ Dhar β™₯ Cathy β™₯ Judey β™₯

Daphsam β™₯ Misty β™₯ Melissa β™₯ Ma Coombs β™₯

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (4)

Sign in to comment
  • Cathy holmes9 days ago

    Painting pictures with words is such a lovely sentiment. Well done.

  • Mariann Carroll13 days ago

    I so love this poem it’s very different from your usual poetry β™₯️

  • Oooo, exotic herbs and exquisite fruits, I loved that. Beautiful Villanelle!

  • Christy Munson13 days ago

    This one speaks to me on so many levels. I work with words, threads, paints, and so on, so it feels almost custom made for me. Thank you, Mike. πŸ₯°

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

Β© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.