Poets logo

My Kind Of Husband

Is No Ordinary Lover

By Carol TownendPublished 14 days ago 1 min read
1
My Kind Of Husband
Photo by Jonathan Taylor on Unsplash

You never wear the same socks,

You wear two colours instead,

You love those paint covered Jeans,

They were made to fit your means!

You're as sarcastic as they come,

But I still love you honey,

Even when you love to annoy me,

Then tell me it's in the name of fun.

You put chocolate on your chips,

And, use Peanut Butter as a dip,

but I think your food tastes,

Really are pretty hip!

You sing in the shower,

You talk in your sleep,

And it's not hard to learn,

That snoring is your power!

My kind of husband is no ordinary lover;

He smiles at every flower,

And does all these silly things,

but he is unique,

human;

And I love him for being him,

Every single day,

And every frazzling hour.

humorlove poemsGratitudeFree Verse
1

About the Creator

Carol Townend

Fiction, Horror, Sex, Love, Mental Health, Children's fiction and more. You'll find many stories in my profile. I don't believe in sticking with one Niche! I write, but I also read a lot too.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Esala Gunathilake13 days ago

    "That snoring is your power" That line is lovely.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.