Poets logo

Keeping my life in my palm (jaan hatheli par rakhkar): In the name of a mother

जान हथेली पर रखकर (jaan hatheli par rakhkar ) : प्रेम की पहली प्रार्थना

By Mange Ram sainiPublished 21 days ago 2 min read
3

Keeping my life in my hand (Jaan palmi par rakhkar),

Gave me this life,

First prayer for that mother,

The mother who dedicated her life to me,

,

I will pray with folded hands,

Whenever before that Lord,

I have bowed my head,

May her flowers always be in her bag,

The mother who has brightened my life,

My second one deserves prayer,

Mother's womb is lovely, O nurturing necklace,

There is such love for that womb,

Like a fish without water is thirsty,

It is difficult to live without water

His breathing strings will break,

Our condition is similar.

Whom the whole world calls mother,

She is dearer than life itself,

The mother who did not rest even for a moment,

Keeping my life in my hand (Jaan palmi par rakhkar),

Gave me this life,

First prayer for that mother,

The mother who dedicated her life to me,

,

My third prayer for those hands,

Who wakes me up every moment,

To pray,

This is the result of that mother's blessings.

There is a stir of happiness in my life these days,

As long as those two hands keep rising,

For prayers,

Every morning will be filled with new light,

I will thank those hands all my life,

As long as mother's hands remain on my shoulders,

May I be free from every problem,

I am thankful for those two hands,

I have always respected mother's two hands,

Keeping my life in my hand (Jaan palmi par rakhkar),

Gave me this life,

First prayer for that mother,

The mother who dedicated her life to me,

,

Mother, I am made of the soil of your feet,

I respect you with all my heart,

That soil is also pure, that soil is also great,

Mother prays for me,

From today onwards I will also pray,

How much she endures every moment for me,

From today I will worship that mother,

Mother is above every prayer,

Is above every worship,

No hot sun should touch you,

You take away all my obstacles,

Whenever I have bowed down and saluted you,

Keeping my life in my hand (Jaan palmi par rakhkar),

Gave me this life,

First prayer for that mother,

The mother who dedicated her life to me,

,

creator -Ram Saini

slam poetry
3

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (3)

Sign in to comment
  • Manisha Dhalani21 days ago

    This filled my heart up with so much gratitude for my own mother. Love this.

  • Wow! A great gratitude for your mother and this poem felt so much.

  • Andrea Corwin 21 days ago

    A tribute to your mother as you always do the first prayer for her. Sweet!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.