Poets logo

Journal Prose Chronicles: Your Self to My Self and My Feeling to Your Feeling

Spoiler Alert: No program in the world will ever match this

By The Dani WriterPublished 21 days ago 2 min read
3
Photo by Katya Wolf on Pexels

True connection to souls is a high with insufficient adjectives.

The ‘modern’ world has mastered connectivity in mediums, but not connection.

Connectivity is effective. Concrete. It gets the job done. But it does not touch your heart at subterranean depths; thus, the reason why many keep on digging.

Connection, for whatever increment of time in authentic raw bonds, forever feeds and changes souls.

My entire being is a tangible buzz from all the day’s connections.

From the approachable friendly spirit in the parking lot who answered my query with a vibe to light a star.

To the sweetie-pie of a toddler full of brilliance in his adorable suit at today’s ceremony “YAY-ing” everyone and everything, the embodiment of manifested bliss.

To the man sitting by the library asking for spare change—he was grateful for any gift…asked me if I was American and thus began the impromptu game of “Guess?” When I offered the hint of “the most expensive place to live in the world,” he said without hesitation, “My underpants!”

I’m still laughing.

Effortless comedian.

Some of my day’s vibrations. All my joy.

Truly, I am blessed.

By Felipe Vieira on Unsplash

Personal Note:- Entries from my journal are only shared with my closest of friends, so beginning this series was not a decision taken lightly. Concentrations of my anguish, toil, love, ecstasy, and more exist between these pages.

Why share them now, you ask?

It is because as Etienne de Grellet stated in one of my favorite quotes:

“I shall pass this way but once; any good that I can do or any kindness I can show to any human being; let me do it now. Let me not defer or neglect it, for I shall not pass this way again.”

***

I truly appreciate that you took the time to read my journal entry. Kindest of thanks!

Your support helps to fuel my passion for writing. You are welcome to heart/comment/subscribe for free/tip/give shout-outs/share on social media with author credit, and/or ko-fi me if you’d like because it truly warms my heart.

Quote by Kahlil Gibran on Quotefancy

Gratitudeperformance poetryinspirational
3

About the Creator

The Dani Writer

Explores words to create worlds with poetry, nonfiction, and fiction. Writes content that permeates then revises and edits the heck out of it. Interests: Freelance, consultations, networking, rulebook-ripping. UK-based

Medium

FB

Twitter

Insta

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (4)

Sign in to comment
  • Robert Rawson 18 days ago

    Love these ideas and perspectives 👏👏

  • Underpants hahahahhahahahahahha 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣 That made me laugh as well!

  • Andrea Corwin 21 days ago

    Well, I love that you are sharing so others can get some "light" too - I don't want anything to do with that dude's underpants, LOL.

  • L.C. Schäfer21 days ago

    I think I love these little slices of you.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.