Poets logo

In Our Own Little Ways

Be Proud

By Ruth Elizabeth StiffPublished 25 days ago 1 min read
1
Be Proud of who you are

“If the version of you

from 5 years ago

could see you right now,

they’d be so proud.

Keep Going”

This is so true ! ! !

When I look at photos

of myself

a few years ago,

I think about

how I’ve got through life

up to this point,

and I do feel:

“Well done you, you made it!”

This could really also apply

to someone

who’s been in a terrible accident.

They may have been in Intensive Care,

needed intense therapy,

both mental and physical,

and after 5 years

can finally walk and talk unaided.

Quite rightly,

that person

should be very Proud of themselves !

And what an example for others,

to show

that most things ARE possible.

We can all do this,

in our own little ways.

LIVE AND LOVE LIFE!

Mental HealthinspirationalGratitude
1

About the Creator

Ruth Elizabeth Stiff

I love all things Earthy and Self-Help

History is one of my favourite subjects and I love to write short fiction

Research is so interesting for me too

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Esala Gunathilake10 days ago

    Keep up the good work.

  • Totally agree with you! Such an inspirational poem!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.