Poets logo

I am the sea whose wombs

poem

By el hariti adilPublished 18 days ago 1 min read
1

I am the sea in whose wombs the pearls lie hidden.. Did they ask the diver about my shell?

Oh, woe to me, I am afflicted and my virtues are wearing out.., even if the medicine is powerful, I suffer worse not feeling well.

So do not trust me for the time being, for I fear for you that my death will come.

I see the men of the West as powerful . Powerful peoples with powerful languages are welcome.

My country, the youth, will never tire of worrying about independence . We will draw from the destruction.

Don't wanna be slave to the enemy. Don' want our eternal humiliation and miserable education.

Song Lyricssurreal poetryperformance poetrynature poetryGratitudeFree Versechildrens poetryart
1

About the Creator

el hariti adil

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Manisha Dhalani18 days ago

    This is beautiful writing. Very empowering.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.