Poets logo

Eclipse of Epiphany

A.H. Mittelman

By Alex H Mittelman Published 20 days ago 1 min read
20
Eclipse of Epiphany
Photo by Mathew Schwartz on Unsplash

Eating my way through the day.

Climbing my way through life.

Longing for something more.

Interesting events are now unfolding.

Powerful feelings arise in me.

Eclipse happened and I feel stronger and better.

Acrostic
20

About the Creator

Alex H Mittelman

I love writing and just finished my first novel. Writing since I was nine. I’m on the autism spectrum but that doesn’t stop me! If you like my stories, click the heart, leave a comment. Link to book: https://www.amazon.com/dp/B0CQZVM6WJ

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insight

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (12)

Sign in to comment
  • D.K. Shepard12 days ago

    Love the last line!! Great acrostic!

  • Cyrus Emerson17 days ago

    Cool. Of all the animals that were observed during the eclipse only bears didn't change their behavior in any way.

  • Shirley Belk18 days ago

    Life has its seasons and phases

  • Murali18 days ago

    Describing your feelings with an acrostic poem about an eclipse is a great idea.

  • L.C. Schäfer18 days ago

    Good entry, best of luck!

  • The Dani Writer19 days ago

    Clean, clear poetic lines. This has a special and unique quality.

  • Everyone should be positive after the eclipse. Here's to new beginnings! 🍷

  • Tokyo19 days ago

    Wonderful, Alex. I hope you win the top prize.

  • Now that's extremely powerful! Very optimistic. Loved your Acrostic!

  • Kodah19 days ago

    Incredible entry! Love it! 💌

  • Perfect Alex!!😊💕

  • This is awesome Alex! I feel like a lot of the entries focus on the dark moment, but this feels like the beauty of the light coming back! Well done!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.