Poets logo

Don't wait till the end...

Ask me in December, Babs' unofficial Challenge

By Anna Published 17 days ago 1 min read
Top Story - May 2024
37
Painting: google.com

Ask me in December,

when the trees lose their green,

the birds fly far away,

and the forests fall asleep.

Ask me, when no one's around

on the snowy street,

where memories are found

and new ones are made.

Ask me if I have faith...

Look! Just stop for a moment,

admire the majestic sunset,

dance and laugh,

be young once again.

don't be afraid

of showing your real self

because that's you

when you smile,

when you cry,

when you say that you're fine

but you're broken inside

and I know that you lie

I don't want you to hide,

just talk to me, alright?

Ask me if we have time,

I'll say "yes, we do,

and we deserve to have"

and you know what?

Ask me now!

Don't wait till the end,

don't look for snow or cold

or any of that,

don't ask others,

ask me, a friend...

Written for Babs' unofficial Ask me in December challenge:

Thanks for reading! If you enjoyed my poem, please let me know by leaving a tip, a like or a comment. Don't forget to subscribe if you're interested in my work, and check out other poems of mine too! Any support is appreciated! <3

You might like these too:

performance poetryinspirationalFriendship
37

About the Creator

Anna

I love writing poems and stories so I decided to turn my talent into money to help out my family a bit. Please subscribe and tip or pledge if you enjoy my work. Any support is appreciated!🫶

You can buy me a coffee HERE😊

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  2. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

Add your insights

Comments (29)

Sign in to comment
  • Vicki Lawana Trusselli 3 days ago

    Congratulations on your top story. ❤️

  • Novel Allen6 days ago

    Beautiful. Congrats.

  • Babs Iverson8 days ago

    Anna, Tip! I am Honoring C. Rommial Butler's request!!!

  • Gloria Penelope9 days ago

    Congratulations on top story!

  • Lamar Wiggins10 days ago

    Awesome work, Anna! Congrats on your top story!

  • Isabella Rose11 days ago

    The most important thing you can provide is safety. It's on that basis that friendships grow. Impressive writing.

  • Back to say congratulations for top story!! <3

  • Very good

  • Hannah Moore12 days ago

    You've created a real sense of safety with the speaker here.

  • Congratulations on your top story. I love your story

  • Andrea Corwin 13 days ago

    I loved your poem. Congratulations on TS!💕

  • Caroline Craven13 days ago

    Beautiful Anna. Fantastic top story!

  • Kodah13 days ago

    Congrats on top story!!💌🥳🎉🥳🎉

  • Back to say congratulations on your Top Story! 🎉💖🎊🎉💖🎊

  • Anh D Le13 days ago

    Nicely

  • Christy Munson13 days ago

    Congratulations on Top Story! So excited for you, Anna! 🥳 👏🏻

  • Margaret Brennan13 days ago

    I love this. I'm so blessed that I have two wonderful friends who care more that I ever thought they would. congratulations on TS.

  • D.K. Shepard13 days ago

    This is wonderful, Anna! Such care for someone dear in a time of pain captured in such Beautiful lines that flowed so effortlessly

  • Colleen Walters16 days ago

    Oh wow. Just wow. The ministry of presence- ❤️❤️❤️💙💙💚💚😊😍😁💯

  • John Cox17 days ago

    This is both a wonderful poem as well as a reminder of what it means to be a true friend. Great work, Anna!

  • Well-wrought!

  • Sean Elliott17 days ago

    Beautiful piece! It feels like too often we don't realize how much our loved ones might be suffering until it is too late (in this case, until it's already December)

  • I love this!!! It's sweet how it ends in asking a friend!!! Excellent work Anna!!!

  • Cathy holmes17 days ago

    This is beautiful. Well done.

  • Babs Iverson17 days ago

    Marvelous!!! Love it!!!💕❤️❤️

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.