Poets logo

Burdens of life

Friend as company – four haikus

By Anna Published 14 days ago 1 min read
13
Burdens of life
Photo by Tim Goedhart on Unsplash

You look so worried,

I can see it in your eyes...

what's bothering you?

~¤~¤~¤~¤~¤~¤~¤~¤~

You can talk to me,

if something is wrong, I'm sure

we'll figure it out.

~¤~¤~¤~¤~¤~¤~¤~¤~

I'll be here for you,

no need to even ask me

I will stay your friend.

~¤~¤~¤~¤~¤~¤~¤~¤~

Whatever happens

I promise to cheer you up,

I will try my best...

~¤~¤~¤~¤~¤~¤~¤~¤~

Thanks for reading! If you enjoyed my poem, please let me know by leaving a tip, a like or a comment. Don't forget to subscribe if you're interested in my work, and check out other poems of mine too! Any support is appreciated! <3

You might like these too:

performance poetryMental HealthinspirationalheartbreakHaikuFriendship
13

About the Creator

Anna

I love writing poems and stories so I decided to turn my talent into money to help out my family a bit. Please subscribe and tip or pledge if you enjoy my work. Any support is appreciated!🫶

You can buy me a coffee HERE😊

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  3. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (11)

Sign in to comment
  • Rowan Finley 4 days ago

    This is beautiful! I'm sure you're an amazing friend to many people, Anna!

  • I relate to your poem. It spoke words of friendship

  • The Dani Writer11 days ago

    This hit me right in the feels! Probably because of my views on friendship and how we need to take time for one another. Thank you for writing and sharing!

  • This is so tender and beautiful... I love it.

  • Murali13 days ago

    These are some good Haiku about friendship🫂.

  • John Cox14 days ago

    Lovely ode to friendship, Anna!

  • Nicely done it.

  • Colleen Walters14 days ago

    Love these Haikus ❤️ often we just need to be there, no words needed. Nice job! 😊😍😁

  • Awww, everyone needs a friend like this. Loved your Haikus!

  • Emil NW14 days ago

    positive vibes🌻

  • Rosie𐙚14 days ago

    What a lovely poem!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.