Poets logo

Bringers of Light

Teamwork

By Colleen WaltersPublished 17 days ago 1 min read
4

The day is done

With the

Dipping of the sun

Soon the moon

Will rise

In the dark velvet skies

Reflecting the sun’s light

To guide the travelers

Through the dark night

They work as a team

Passing the light

She dazzles the day

He glows through the night

Dreams are made

And hearts are won

Under the moonlight

The reflection of sun

The sun and moon

Each take their place

There’s no competition

Not even a trace

It’s like that in love

If you have the right one

It will be like the teamwork

Of the moon and the sun

If one shines brightly

And the other is dim and dark

The one will give their light

To give the other a new heart

No competition,

nothing to gain

Except the love of another

And peace over pain

When I am blessed

to see the sun rise

I know that I’m seeing it

Through my God-given eyes

And if it should pass

That this sunset’s my last

I’ll know that my Creator

Is holding me fast

nature poetryGratitudeFree Verse
4

About the Creator

Colleen Walters

i’m just a girl in Florida who likes to write things, usually inspired by events and people in my life..Always be you, because you are awesome-

When I grow up, I want to be a kid again.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran16 days ago

    Awww, this was absolutely wonderful! Loved your poem!

  • Your first four lines are very beautiful.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.