Horror logo

Two stories from my hometown

I hope you will love the story I share

By ddddnaPublished 11 days ago 41 min read
Like
Two stories from my hometown
Photo by Patrick Mueller on Unsplash

When I was young, there was a rumor in the village that there was a monster with a pig head and a human body living in the mountains. That monster would appear on rainy days. It always ate human brains. People in the village were so scared that they never dared. went out when it was raining until one day the pork man named Tran caught that monster. He even used an iron chain to block it. At this time, everyone could clearly see the appearance of this pig-headed monster, the pork man. Tran used his foot to stomp hard on the pig man's body. The pig man made a noise like a pig. It wasn't very big, probably just as big as me. It wasn't as big as in the rumors. The pork man, surnamed Tran, smiled and said, Does anyone want to? Do you want to buy pork? Everyone turned to look at each other and discussed loudly. There were a few brave people who said uncle Tran, we are all from the same village, why do you still ask for money? That's right. That's right. Why do you ask for money from pork people? Tran glared at those people and angrily said that in order to catch this monster, I had to risk going out in the rain. I was almost bitten to death while saying these words. The pork man named Tran also raised his right leg. He came up to show everyone that his right calf was covered in blood and even hid the pig roast. The pork butcher surnamed Tran said that if he didn't pay, he wouldn't take the meat from Toi Village. It's like he's cursed. No one lives past 60 years old. Being naked and blind means living past 60 years old, but when he was young, he ate the meat of a pig-headed monster, so everyone thinks that if he wants to live past 60 years old, he must eat the meat of a pig-headed monster from the people in the village, right? No one says anything else. People with money can bring money. People without money can only stand aside and wait for the people with money to finish buying meat. Go up and get some meat. The pork butcher, surnamed Tran, said he wanted to ask a few people to come help. Supporting a few young men, he pressed the pig-headed monster to the ground. The pork man, surnamed Tran, raised the sharp knife in his hand and stabbed it into the neck of the pig-headed monster. The pig-headed monster let out a shrill scream and blood flowed. Pork people of the Tran family have been pork all their lives, so their skills are very skilled. He was very gentle and was able to cut off the head of the pig-headed monster. Then he put the pig's head on the table. The pig-headed monster doesn't have a head. Unlike a headless person, I was a little scared and crawled behind my grandfather. People in the village all rushed forward to get the delicious meat. Very quickly, everyone finished dividing the meat. My grandfather got two pig ears. My grandfather was happy. He smiled and said that the tonic could continue to live. This year my grandfather is already 59 years old. He is about to reach the cursed age of 60, so for my grandfather, these two ears are the living tonic that will continue to arrive at my grandfather's house. She gave those two pig ears to my grandmother, took them to the kitchen, boiled them, and then brought the plate of cut ears to the table. My grandfather picked up a piece of pig ear and put it in his mouth, chewing deliciously with a look of great enjoyment on her face. I also laughed happily non-stop. Complimenting the pig ears of this pig-headed monster is a good thing. It's delicious. It's just a bit difficult to make my grandmother finish speaking. Then she picked up a piece and put it on my father. My grandmother said Nguyen Phuc, you should eat it quickly. It's so delicious. I don't know why, but ever since I had memory, I can't eat pork. Every time I eat pork, I vomit. I hate the taste of meat. Looking at my grandmother's expectant face, I could only pick up the piece of pig ear. He went up to eat, but as soon as I chewed, I spit out that piece of meat. My grandmother frowned and said to you, look at your grandson, even if he can't eat a piece of meat, his life will be short. After my grandmother said this, she immediately picked up the piece of pig's ear that I spit out. Then I put it in my mouth. After eating, I didn't say anything but continued to eat the dried rice without crying. Nguyen Phuc obeyed and went to eat the meat of the pig's head monster. It can prolong my life. My grandfather picked up another piece of pig's ear and put it in my bowl. I raised my head to look at my grandfather. His face was much bigger. On his face, two very deep wrinkles appeared, no different from a pig. I raised my head to look at my grandfather. His face was much bigger. On his face, two wrinkles also appeared. The wrinkles are very deep, the second is no different. I said to him, why is your neck so big? My grandfather used his hand to touch his neck. Why is it bigger? My grandmother walked to my grandfather's side, her face close to my grandfather's neck, she said. It's not that big. My grandmother finished speaking and turned around to tell me that this boy's neck is still normal. What are you talking about? I said it's really bigger, but it must be at least 3 cm bigger. My grandmother glared at me and was not happy. What nonsense could it be that I was looking at it wrong? Couldn't it be that while I was still feeling doubtful, my grandfather had already eaten all the pig ears on the table, then my grandmother cleared the table and then brushed the blanket to sleep? My grandmother turned off the light in the room and suddenly it was pitch black. The two of them slept very deeply and snored loudly. I couldn't help but go. Looking at my grandfather, his neck was clearly getting bigger and even the naked eye could see it. I was a bit scared. I wanted to wake up my grandfather, but suddenly there was a loud thunder outside. There was a very loud thunder and lightning. The sky also started to rain heavily. I was scared by the thunder. I crawled into the blanket a few seconds later. Only then did I dare to stick my head out. I saw my grandfather, but he was sitting up. His head was bowed low, so I could n't see his face clearly. I called him softly as if I couldn't hear him. I just sat like that. Apart from the sound of the rain, the room was quiet. It was so quiet that it was scary. I used my hand to shake my grandmother, but she was sleeping extremely soundly. She continued to sleep, completely unaware. I was shaking her. My grandfather got out of bed to warm up, then went to the door and opened the door to let in a gust of wind. The cold blew into the room, it was very cold and chilled down my spine. I called out softly to my grandfather as if I didn't hear him but just kept walking out of the house. My calling woke my grandmother up. She opened her eyes and asked, Call something, I replied sir. You went out. At this point, my grandmother noticed that my grandfather was nowhere to be found. She sat up and asked him where he was going. I said I didn't know. He opened the door and went out. Then my grandmother used force to hit him. my head Why don't you call your grandmother early? If something happens, see if I can take you off. My grandmother finished speaking and went out of the house. The rain was so heavy I didn't dare stay home alone, so I followed behind my grandmother. I'm with my grandma, I don't dare stay at home alone. My grandma pushed me hard and told me to stay home, don't follow her. After I finished speaking, I walked out of the house and into the yard. I was the only one left. I went to the gate and wanted to sneak in. followed behind my grandmother, but as soon as I got to the gate, I saw a humanoid with a pig's head following behind my grandmother. As I walked out of the gate, I saw a humanoid with a pig's head following behind her I It's very close My grandmother is a pig-headed monster I shouted loudly towards my grandmother she had a pig-headed monster following behind her but my grandmother seemed not to hear my voice and continued to walk forward the pig-headed monster The pig kept following behind my grandmother very quickly. My grandmother's silhouette disappeared in the windy and rainy night, but the silhouette of the pig-headed monster also disappeared with me. I did not dare to chase after her, but ran home and locked the door. I sat huddled on the corner of the bed, my heart beating so fast it felt like I wanted to jump out very quickly. It was morning the next day. It was still raining. My grandparents still hadn't come back. Wait until the rain stops. I'll leave the house now. I also returned home, his face was full of sadness, and behind him were a few young villagers carrying a wooden plank. On that wooden plank, there was a person lying down, covered by a white cloth, unable to see that person's face. The young man placed the wooden plank on the ground and told my grandfather to ease the pain. My grandfather sighed. Thank you everyone for helping me. I walked to his side and clearly understood in my heart who was lying on the wooden plank. That's my grandmother, the pork man named Tran, who said that this pig-headed monster dares to enter the village. To harm people, we can't just leave it like that. We have to think of a way to kill this pig-headed monster, everyone. Looking at each other and discussing loudly, catching a pig-headed monster is not an easy task. If you don't do it well, you might even lose your life. The pork man, surnamed Tran, saw that everyone was not saying anything, so he turned to ask my grandfather, uncle, and aunt, who didn't want revenge. What's the point? My grandfather frowned and said, "What's the matter? That pig-headed monster is extremely smart. I don't dare go. As soon as my grandfather finished speaking, a gust of wind blew away the white cloth he was covering." On my grandmother's body, my grandmother's eyes widened. Her head had been bitten off a large chunk of her brain. There was nothing left. Everyone looked in a daze. The blind Tran quickly said not to worry about the pig-headed monster anymore. First of all. We must quickly burn Ms. Nguyen Phuc's body first to avoid turning it into a zombie and not burn it. I heard people in the village say that a person who died unjustly must be repented first and then buried before being repented. If not, he will be cremated. Phi Phap's soul will be scattered and will no longer have a chance to be reincarnated. Blindly tell my grandfather about this. Don't be too confused. My grandfather said not to burn me. I will find a teacher to save Nguyen Phuc's grandmother first. Everyone had gone back. Seeing that everyone didn't say anything, my grandfather said that Kun Tu's family was still working in the city so I could call his family to come see Mrs. Nguyen Phuc one last time to consider being filial. Kun Tu is my uncle's name. As a child, he and his wife have been working in the city for three years and haven't returned home yet. I heard they had a son, but they never came back. Seeing my grandfather say that, everyone stopped saying anything. but left one by one, the remaining two young men stayed behind to help carry my grandmother into the house and then left. Only me and my grandfather were left. My grandfather lit three incense sticks and told me that he had to look after Ba Nen. Absolutely do not let this incense burn out. Go find a Taoist who will come very quickly. He will return. You know, my grandfather left. Only me and my grandmother remained in the house. In the evening, my grandfather returned. As soon as he entered the house, the cloth fell. Covering my grandmother's body, I suddenly flew away. My grandmother kept her eyes open. She had many bruises on her neck and looked extremely scary. My grandfather told me. Tonight, you go to the west room. Go to sleep, you stay in this room and take care of your grandmother and grandchildren. You stay here and take care of your grandmother and grandpa. I'm old and this house has to be changed often. I'm afraid you won't be able to stand it. Grandpa seems a bit angry and tells me to go to the West room. Why do you keep walking and talking so much when you're sleeping? Go quickly. I looked at my grandfather's face. His face had grown a lot. His eyes were sunk deep into the flesh. He looked like a pig's eyes. Seeing that I didn't say anything, my grandfather immediately Pushed me out of that room. I thought I should go to bed first. I waited until midnight. I would go change him. I went to bed. I went to the Western room and lay on the heated bed. I don't know how long I slept. I heard thunder outside. I woke up and it was raining heavily outside. I looked at the clock and saw that it was already 3 o'clock. I got out of the heated bed and walked towards the crowded room. Strangely, the lights in the room were off. Then I looked inside. It was dark inside. It was pitch black, even the incense. It was already dead, so I lowered my voice and called him but no one answered. I called him again and still no one answered. I mustered up the courage to go into the room. The room had a very unpleasant smell. It must have been the smell of my grandmother's rotten body. I was walking in the dark and suddenly I kicked something. I reached out my hand and touched it. There was a person sitting on the ground. I was scared and jumped back screaming. Nguyen Phuc. What are you shouting? Why did you turn off the light? The light in this room is broken. Why doesn't the incense burn anymore? My grandfather didn't say anything but stood up and closed the door. Can you see the time when he closed the door? The room was completely dark. I didn't see anything. My grandfather finished speaking. His voice was quite strange. My throat felt like something was blocking it. So, please go to sleep so I can take care of you. Please tell my grandfather not to talk to me. I don't even know what you're doing. Suddenly there was a hand on my shoulder. Good luck, go to the warm bed and sleep. Let me take care of you. I don't know why, but I just feel like my grandpa is strange. Somehow, when he sees me not talking, he gets angry. Go to sleep, I just had to go to the heated bed. Lie down. Lying on the heated bed, I started to fall asleep, half awake, half unconscious. Suddenly I heard the sound of chewing and tearing something. I sat up and looked towards the source of the sound. I saw a pig-headed monster gnawing on my grandmother's body. I was so scared that I fainted. When I woke up, it was noon. The next day, my grandfather saw me awake. When I saw the pig-headed monster eating my grandmother's body, my grandfather blamed me for not taking good care of my grandmother's body. After speaking, he sighed sadly. I discovered that my grandfather was fatter, especially his round belly. I looked like I was pregnant. I told him to go bring food for his nephew. After he finished speaking, he went to the kitchen. I got down from the heated bed. In the room, there was still a rotten fishy smell on the ground. There were still traces of blood, bones, and meat scattered here and there. It's my grandmother's body. The damned pig-headed monster killed my grandmother and ate her entire body. I couldn't help it. Tears flowed down my grandfather's eyes. My grandfather brought food to the yard and called me to the yard to eat. Tell your little uncle and little aunt that you'll be home tonight, don't talk about the pig-headed monster to them, what am I talking about? That pig-headed monster killed her and ate her body, we have to tell the whole story. Hey, let the little guy let him and the pork man named Tran go catch the pig-headed monster, not everyone in the village to catch the pig-headed monster. I just finished saying that. My grandfather immediately gave me a kick. Waiting for me to react, he walked up to me and grabbed me by my collar. Lifted me up. I walked to the mouth of the well. The well was more than 1 meter wide. After a few dozen meters, I fell down and was sure to die. I was scared and grabbed my hand. He was just afraid that he would throw me down below him. I was about to open my eyes and shout at me. Will you finally listen or not? I hastily replied that you listened. Seeing that I had agreed, my grandfather finally let me down. sitting on the ground panting just now I was almost strangled to death by my grandfather. Why is my grandfather's temper so hot-tempered? My grandfather stared at me with an extremely cruel look for a few seconds after that cruel incident. just reduced he sat down in front of me with a happy smile and said Nguyen Phuc ah I only have one child left, my uncle, I can't let him go looking for death, that pig-headed monster is very smart and the villagers can't catch him. If so, you must be obedient and not mention this pig-headed monster. I replied that the whole village knows about you being bitten to death by a pig-headed monster. We can't hide it. As soon as I finished speaking, my grandfather glared at me. Angrily, he said there was nothing he couldn't hide. At that time, he would go to Chan to pick them up. Who would dare say anything? He immediately stripped him of that person. After he finished speaking, he immediately drove the bullock cart to the town to pick up the remaining family members. I was alone in the evening when my grandfather picked up my little owner and went with them. There was also a baby named Khoi Khon who was only two and a half years old. In the evening my grandfather took the little boy home to touch him. My head said that Nguyen Phuc had grown so big, why did my grandfather say it was not early anymore? Go to bed and rest first. Tomorrow I will go make a grave for mother and child. In my heart, I thought that my grandmother's body had been eaten clean by the pig-headed monster. What kind of burial will be the next morning? My grandfather told me to stay at home and look smart, but the adults went to the grave site for my grandmother. She was too young to go to the grave yet. She slept in my room. I was afraid of making noise, so I played alone in the yard at night. My little uncle and my little aunt went home together. My little aunt asked me how smart I was. I pointed to the dormitory room inside. Little Aunt smiled and went into the room. As soon as she entered the room, she quickly ran out and quickly said she was not in the room. As soon as she finished speaking, my little uncle rushed into the room. I also followed them in. The heated bed had nothing on it, not even the blanket. I could n't see the mattress where I slept. Auntie Little panicked and then turned around and asked me where I was. What kind of person do you look like? I told her that you clearly sleep in a crowded room but you're always outside the door. Why ca n't I see you? Where is the boy? Aunt Nho used her strength to push me and pushed me to the ground. Surely it was you because you weren't careful enough to be careful, what should I do now? Aunt Nho was so scared that she cried and I cried. Hey Yen, don't be too scared. Let's go look for it together, little uncle. As soon as I finished speaking, the sky started to thunder, followed by a loud noise. It started to rain heavily. Little aunt, I quickly said, let's go search quickly. dry kiss grandpa I stopped my little aunt and uncle, don't go, hurry, wait for the weather to stop and then go look for little aunt. I furrowed my eyebrows angrily and said dad, what are you talking about? wise, he's your biological nephew, we all have to go. Looking for wisdom, my little uncle raised his head and looked at the rain outside. He also knew the rumor in our village. When it rains, you can't go out or else you will meet a pig-headed monster. He pulled the corner of his wife's shirt and said in a low voice. Yen waited for a little bit of rain, then we went out to look for my little aunt and gave my little uncle a hard slap. She widened her eyes and pointed straight at his face, angrily saying Luu Dai Smart. You're crazy. Are you right? That 's your son, go out immediately and look for him. Give me little uncle. I still have no intention of leaving the house, I just bow my head down and don't talk. Seeing this, my little aunt got even angrier. She kicked her leg straight. into the little guy's leg bone with such force that it almost made the little guy almost fall to the ground. My grandfather walked up to block my little guy's face. His face was serious and not happy. Saying it's raining like this, if you want to go out, go alone, don't. Take your son with you, no one wants to die with you. I was dumbfounded for a few seconds and then said I'm just looking for death in the rain. Is it normal for you guys to do so many bad things that you don't dare go out in the rain? What [music] When I was young, there was a beggar who came to our village. He was skinny and had black teeth. He had a bad smell. He came to my house and asked for food. My grandmother gave him a cake. When he received the dumplings, he told her that I had to kill all the pigs in the barn or else I would face a big disaster. My family is also considered well-off. My family raises a dozen pigs a year and sells pork and sow meat to earn quite a bit. quite my grandfather snorted coldly do you know how much money is for a pig ? Ann said nonsense get out of my house my grandfather chased the beggar out of my house if you dare to come here again I broke your leg a few days later The little guy is back from school in my city. He's on vacation. My grandfather happily wanted to kill a pig to celebrate, so he called a few more people to help the sow's four legs that were cut off when my grandfather I was preparing for class when suddenly the pig's water broke and a piglet's tail stuck out. Everyone here was stunned. My grandfather also froze. My neighbor, Sun Vuong, said why did you kill him? The sow was curing, or was she caught by mistake? My grandfather frowned. That was not right. I clearly remember that this pig had not yet been bred. My grandmother took the scissors and cut off the rope that was holding the pig's feet, quickly putting it back in the pig pen to give birth. Before, a few people worked together to lift that pig into the barn. Look at you, but I remember. It's impossible to remember. It's wrong. Sun Vuong smiled and said this is a good thing. Having a piglet means having money. That's right. I looked at that. Her belly is unlikely to be able to give birth to eight children, maybe she can still have more children. The people in the pig pen. Happy in the pig pen, each one chatting. This pig seems to have a hard time giving birth to piglets that won't come out. My grandmother was in a hurry. She took the scissors and quickly came to help. She told me, little bean curd, you go bring a pot of hot water. I ran into the house to get a thermos. My uncle was sitting on the heated bed reading a book. The sow gave birth. Do you want to go see the pig giving birth? If you don't come, you're the only university student in our village and it's also their pride. My grandparents love you very much. I do n't do any of the hard work around the house. Let him do it. I bring the thermos into the pig pen. My grandmother is helping pigs give birth. It's so difficult to pull a pig out, but there's only half a pig and the other half. I don't know where it is. It looked like something had bitten it off. I was dumbfounded for a few seconds. What was going on? My grandfather went to her side and took half of the pig to examine. This pig is deformed. Let's see what's wrong with the others. Ly said Phi lost a pig. What happened? The sow cried a few times and then gave birth to a pig. This time it was even more serious than just giving birth to half a pig's head. My grandmother frowned tightly. I do n't believe it. A few minutes later, the piglet that this sow gave birth to was missing. It looked like something had eaten it. My grandfather said there probably wasn't a normal piglet in this pig's stomach. My grandfather just said. After finishing speaking, the sow let out a miserable cry. This piglet was much bigger than the other piglets. My grandmother grabbed its leg and pulled it out little by little. The piglet was born with a head looking inward. It looked like a human's head. My grandmother panicked and said, who did this? My grandfather looked at it and calmly said that this is a deformed pig, so it's true that it's rare. I ran into the house and grabbed the little uncle's hand. I said, Uncle. Let's go to the pig pen quickly and see. There's something interesting to see. I don't know who did this. The piglet was born with a human-like head. The little guy was dumbfounded. I carried it in my hand and fell to the ground. He quickly ran to the pig pen to fish. The first thing uncle I said when I see a piglet is to quickly kill this pig. The first sentence Uncle I said when I see a piglet is to quickly kill this pig. Uncle I am an educated person. He rarely If he's angry, he won't have an expression like this. He suddenly shouted like that, scaring everyone here. I said, "What are you talking about?" My little guy's eyes were bloodshot and he glared everywhere. "What are you talking about?" Give it to me, my grandfather grabbed his arm and said in a low voice, what do you want to do? Are you crazy? Looking at my grandfather as if if he did that again, I would beat him. The little man was afraid of my grandfather, so he gradually calmed down. The people in the pig pen saw that the situation did n't look right and all laughed and said that we would go home first. My grandmother also laughed and said that it's really embarrassing for everyone to come here and get nothing so that next time they will definitely eat pork. make up for everyone everyone is gone in the pig pen There are only four of us left my grandfather let go of the little guy's hand and scolded so many people here you're crazy What little guy I'm arguing with you're not crazy you weird little pig Looks like this has to be killed, are you two still planning to keep it? That little pig, despite its monstrous appearance, is still breathing. Bring it into the house to raise it for a few days. Maybe it will survive. My grandmother placed that piglet there. next to the mother pig to let it drink milk, but the mother pig, which was already weak, when she saw the piglets, quickly ran into a corner and cried extremely pitifully. This sow called out to the other pigs in the barn and cried loudly along with them. It seemed like they were all very afraid of this piglet. Some of them were so scared that they jumped out of the cage. My grandfather scolded me. What's going on? I coldly snorted and looked away. The mother pig was even afraid of it. Hurry up and kill it. My grandmother picked up the piglet and looked at it carefully. I also went over. Looking at the little guy, I suddenly snatched the deformed pig from my grandmother's hand and threw it hard on the ground. The deformed pig was bleeding a lot. The little guy said, "It's over." Before my grandparents could react, the little guy walked out of the pig pen. My grandfather frowned and angrily scolded this bastard. I must beat him to death. My grandmother hurriedly followed him. I just left, Mrs. I just advised him. Can you please tell me not to beat him in the pig pen? I'm the only one left. I'm this big. This is the first time I've seen a deformed pig, so I couldn't help but go closer and take a closer look at the deformed pig. This figure not only has a head that looks like a human, but even its front legs look like human hands. I reached out and tried to touch it, but suddenly it opened its eyes and smiled very strangely. This pig didn't seem to be dead. I was scared. Scared to death, I quickly ran out of the pig worm. It seemed like the little pig was not dead. I went into the house and saw my uncle's face was red. He must have been slapped. My grandfather sat on the heated bed and smoked a cigarette. It took a long time before he spoke. Is it really not your fault? My grandfather sat on the heated bed and smoked a cigarette for a long time before saying it was really not your fault. My uncle cried and said of course it wasn't you. After all, you're not an animal. Saying these words, his eyes were still filled with tears as if he was extremely aggrieved. After the little boy finished speaking, he ran back to his room. My grandmother turned to ask me what you just said. The deformed pig is not dead. It still opened its eyes and smiled. My grandmother didn't believe me, so I went to see for myself. Although I was still very scared, I still followed her to the pig pen. The deformed pig was still lying on the ground for a while and then disappeared. There was only a pool of blood left on the ground. My grandmother seemed to sense danger, little bean curd, come quickly and call your grandfather here. After speaking, my grandmother immediately picked up a broom and looked everywhere as if she was looking for something. I ran slowly into the house screaming. I told him to quickly go to the pig pen. My grandfather ran slowly from the house to the pig pen. What's wrong? My grandmother turned around and looked at my grandfather. She said she couldn't see that deformed pig anymore. Let's look for it. My grandparents took the broom. Looking for a deformed pig in the pig pen, I looked around but couldn't find the deformed pig anywhere. My grandfather said maybe it had been stolen by rats. My grandmother didn't say anything but just looked at the pigs in the barn. After more than ten minutes, I really couldn't find him. I said okay, let's go cook. My grandmother put down the broom in her hand. Okay, I'll go cook. Please clean up the pig pen. My grandfather nodded. He stayed in the pig pen to clean up. My grandmother and I went into the house until evening. My grandmother finished cooking and told me to go call my uncle to eat. My uncle's door was locked. No matter how much I called him, he still wouldn't open the door. He was probably still angry with him. I told little tofu to go eat, don't worry about him, let him starve to death. My grandmother pushed my grandfather, telling him to stop talking. My grandmother said, come out and eat, quickly. The door to the room was still closed. My grandmother sighed. Mom put the rice in the pot. If you're hungry, go eat yourself. Late at night, I had a stomach ache and wanted to go to the bathroom. Carefully, gently get out of bed. My grandmother woke up and asked me where are you going? Are you going to the bathroom? I put on a shirt and left, my grandmother finished talking and went back to sleep. My grandfather snored loudly like lightning. I ran to the bathroom. As soon as I sat down, I suddenly heard a faint sound in the pig pen. That sound was very strange and didn't sound like a sound. Pigs fight a lot and go to the bathroom. I just went out and saw my little uncle walking out of the pig pen. His face was red. He looked like he was in a bad mood. I was about to call him when I suddenly looked up. I saw his shadow but it was a pig walking. I suddenly felt numb all over my head and quickly covered my mouth with my hand. Little uncle saw me doing something. I looked at my uncle's shadow again this time. Could it be the shadow of a person just now? Did I look wrong or did you see that I wasn't talking little uncle? I spoke so late. Don't go to sleep, run out here. Why are you coming here? I went to the place next to my uncle. I went to the side. Next to my uncle, I just went to the bathroom. As soon as I finished speaking, my uncle suddenly bent down and stared at me. He asked in a cold voice, what did you see just now? I felt a bit strange, but I didn't think so. I felt strange somewhere. I unconsciously backed away but was caught by my uncle. I grabbed his hand and angrily asked him what he saw just now. In the dim moonlight, I saw my uncle's shadow change from a human shape to a pig shape. I was scared to death and when I wanted to scream, I heard my grandfather's voice. Go back to your room. Go to sleep. My uncle was stunned for a moment. I took advantage of his bewilderment and quickly pulled my hand out. I quickly ran to my room. I went into the room and quickly closed the door. My grandparents asked me what was wrong. I went to the bathroom and met my little uncle. He was a walking pig. As soon as I finished speaking, my grandfather punched me. Angry, talking nonsense I feel sorry for myself, you're not lying. It's really a pig-shaped shadow. My grandfather Raised his hand. He was about to hit me again. I quickly hid behind my grandmother. Who likes to be beaten? My grandfather glared. Looking at me, she kept talking nonsense. I beat her to death and went to sleep right away. My grandmother said to help me. She was still young and saw it wrong. It's not a big deal. In our entire village, we only have smart children who passed the university entrance exam, making so many people miserable. If this story gets out, there will probably be a lot of people spreading rumors and smearing it. My grandmother didn't say anything, seemingly tacitly agreeing with what my grandfather said. After a while, my grandmother patted my butt and said pee. Don't talk nonsense about this. Go to sleep. My grandparents don't believe what I say. I really doubt if I've seen it wrong. But my little uncle's attitude towards me is extremely strange, unlike him. Then the next morning, I was woken up by my grandmother's cry. I quickly put on my shoes and ran to the yard. In my yard, there were many people standing together. I squeezed in the middle. I saw that my uncle had passed away. His head was bitten off in half and his legs were also eaten and he died. It was extremely tragic. I heard people in the village say that my uncle fell into a pig pen and was bitten to death, but clearly when I passed by, I saw him still alive. But my grandmother hugged my uncle's body and cried until he was about to go into a coma. Then my grandfather stood to the side and kept hitting his head, beating me and saying it was all my fault. Sun Vuong stopped my grandfather and said, "What are you doing?" Dead people can't come back to life. It's less painful. Yes, my condolences. My grandmother cried and said I can't live anymore. What kind of karma is this? My father passed away early. I heard people in the village say that my father was bitten by a pig when he died. I was only three years old and then my mother also passed away. Auntie Ly patted my grandmother's back to comfort her. There's still that little bean curd, you two must not be okay. What happened? My grandparents didn't eat anything for two days in a row. My grandfather had also lost a lot of white skin and bought a coffin in town and put my uncle's body in there. The priest said my uncle's body was cold and did not need to be left at home for three days, but my grandfather still left the coffin there. in the yard for three days until Ivory went to bury my grandfather. I invited the coffin bearers to bury my uncle's coffin in my grandfather's ancestral grave. I told the two of you to go home first. I stayed with my child a little longer. My grandmother took me home to My grandfather stayed there alone until late at night. I heard movement outside. I sat up and went to the window to look. I saw my grandfather returning. I was just about to call my grandmother when suddenly I saw my grandfather's shadow. From a human figure, I turned into a pig, standing on two legs. I shouted, " Grandma, hurry up. Look at my grandfather's shadow, but when my grandmother came to look, my grandfather's shadow turned back to a human figure." My grandmother frowned. You ask what my grandfather's shadow is. But just now I saw your shadow as a pig talking nonsense. After finishing talking, my grandmother went to open the door for my grandfather. At this time, my grandfather's face looked a bit lost. He grabbed a knife from the house and ran out. My grandmother quickly followed after midnight. Whatever Mr. Dinh did, I followed him out. My grandfather took the knife and went into the pig pen. He turned on the light in the pen and yelled loudly at a group of animals. I will kill all of you today. After my grandfather finished speaking, he raised his knife and continued to stab and slash the pig pen indiscriminately, making the sound of pigs screaming pitifully. The big mother pig, C, rushed out of the pig pen, only to run around inside him. I caught him. A piglet just cut off its head. After killing one pig, his anger still could not go away, so he caught another pig. He raised the pig high and threw it hard on the ground. Blood flowed all over the ground. The pigs, who had been scared, were now angry. Quiet, they stared at my grandfather with those eyes as if they wanted to eat someone. My grandmother took the knife from my grandfather's hand. That's enough. Our family can't take this anymore. My grandfather used his force to push my grandmother. When he came out, he pointed his finger at the pigs. What are you looking at? Do you want to turn the sky over and eat people? I have to kill you. After he finished speaking, he quickly went out. The next morning, my grandfather left the house to come. When I returned at noon, I brought a pig butcher [music] with me. I knew this pork butcher. He often came to my house to buy pigs and then brought the meat to the city to sell. My grandfather called a few people in the village. Come help, come take the three pigs out. These three pigs are the three pigs that bit my little uncle to death. My grandfather smoked a cigarette and said to the prince, I know you're a very good porker. This time, let me eat these three pigs. Keep your eyes open, I don't want these animals to die easily. I'll give you more money. This pork butcher has very good skills. He peels off the entire skin of the pig and still ensures that the pig is still alive. At least, he has to live another 30 minutes. The minute I heard that this man's ancestors used to work in the palace, specializing in researching and doing these things, he suddenly revealed his iron body and smiled and said, "Let's wait for you at Tai's place. Some people carry the pig onto the wooden table." screaming in agony Thiet Thiet Tu ran the knife in and out of the pig's belly without making it bleed. He slowly moved the knife and the sow's screams became more and more intense. Grandma I couldn't look anymore. That's it, sir. I glared at my grandmother, she was bitten to death by this animal. Please give it to me. My grandmother didn't say anything. Every time I mentioned Uncle, her eyes turned red. My grandmother ran out of the yard. I guess she must have gone to that place. A few minutes later, the iron man actually took that pig off and it was still alive. My grandfather took the pig's skin and smiled and said " Good." After saying that, my grandfather took out the pig and went into the pig pen inside the pig pen. came my grandfather's voice and laughed loudly. He laughed like crazy and said this is the end for you guys. After a few minutes, he asked if he would kill it. My grandfather replied. Kill them. A few people joined forces to carry the stripped pig to the ground. Lying there making a weak cry, several people came together to carry another pig onto the wooden table and laughed and said "Hey, look at this pig and cry". Do pigs still know how to cry? It 's a Rare thing to see the prince start separating pigs again just like he did just now. He took Goo away slowly, watching and enjoying the process. The sow's pitiful screams made me go crazy. both uncomfortable Grandpa, I'm going to look for grandma. My grandfather nodded and went away. I ran to the back of the mountain to find my grandma. Sure enough, my grandma was in front of the little uncle's grave. My grandma was crying and saying what good could those pigs do? Let me pay for my life like that. From now on, our family won't raise pigs anymore. Wait a minute when mom comes home, she will sell all the pigs. I went to my grandmother's side. My grandmother saw me coming and immediately wiped her tears. Why are you here? Looking at killing pigs was so scary, my grandmother didn't say anything but just sighed. She kept quietly burning gold coins for my little uncle. At night, the neighbor's auntie Ly rushed over, panting, and said to Aunt A. Go home quickly. Something happened to your house. Then the prince was bitten to death by a pig, then in the evening, the neighbor's auntie rushed over and gasped for air, telling her to go home quickly. Something happened to the prince, then the prince was bitten to death by a pig, and my grandmother heard that and was speechless for a while. Then quickly stood up and left. When we got home, we saw a scene of utter devastation. The pig pen had been destroyed. The pigs had all run away. The crown prince's head was bitten off and he rolled to the well. His eyes were still wide open. My grandfather's eyes were all scared. Sitting against the edge of the well, his body was covered in sweat. His ear had also been bitten off by a pig, leaving a big bloody hole. The others had many injuries. My grandmother asked. What's going on? My grandfather sighed and replied that the door to the pig pen was broken. He opened the pigs inside and ran away. It was all his doing. What should I do now? I don't know how to live in the next few days. If the pigs run away, then go catch some of them. Otherwise, when we go home, we don't have to run out of money. Now, what's the point of being so easy to catch? My grandmother finished speaking, then turned around and went into my grandfather's house. I sighed and said there was nothing else. Everyone should go home. Sun Vuong looked up. Then he asked the uncle what to do and what to do. Find a priest to take him back to the city. Now we have to find him too. If it takes too long, then the body will die. I don't know how to bring him back to the city. gave his family a satisfactory answer. Sun Vuong nodded. He and a few others together lifted the deceased's body onto the cart and drove all night into the city. My grandfather still sat there smoking even though he looked at Aunt Ly. Let me tell you this, I remember how many pigs your family has, do you have any sows? If so, could you please sell a few to my family? My uncle still has a few to raise for Tet. Well, there are so many pigs in my family, there aren't any left over. My grandfather nodded. Nodding and saying that, tomorrow I will go to another village and ask to buy them. Now my grandfather is still sitting there smoking. Those pigs are because my grandparents saved up GP for more than 20 years to buy and raise them. Now they are gone and my family has no more. Another source of income over the past few days, my grandfather bought two sows from another village. He locked them in the old pig house. My grandparents took good care of them. My grandmother always said that little bean tu will grow up quickly. Go to school in our house. Relying on these pigs to let my grandchild go to school, my grandfather also said that little douzi will definitely study well in the future since my family bought these two pigs. My grandfather often goes out late at night. Every time he goes to my pig barn. Everyone heard the pig's sound so I asked her and she said I heard wrong. She told me to just go to sleep. I was very curious why the pig kept screaming so I put on my shoes and gently went out and went to the outside of the pig pen. I heard my grandfather scream again. This cry scared me to death. Before I could scream, I heard the door open again. It was my grandmother and her three children with her. What's wrong? My grandmother went in and turned on the pig pen's light. I only saw my grandfather lying on the ground with a bloody head just saw my grandfather lying on the ground with a bloody head. The back of his head was still bleeding. The two pigs were hiding in the corner, staring at my grandmother. My grandmother quickly put down the broom. Come on, please wake up. My grandfather is still breathing. My grandmother quickly told me, little douzi, to quickly call everyone here. I quickly called Sun Vuong, my neighbor, to take my grandfather to the hospital in my city. My grandmother also followed. Fortunately, my grandfather was brought to us in time so he was able to save him, but his brain was seriously injured so his mind was in turmoil. Sometimes he was alert, sometimes he was confused, his mouth was saying a few words that we didn't understand, and he grabbed me. My hand said Tieu Luong, do you hate me? Luong Tu is my father's name. My father's name is Tran Luong. My grandmother knocked his hand away and angrily said this old man. This is our grandson. My grandfather shook his hand. At first I said this is my son, my grandfather was confused, then my grandmother said that you should stay here and take care of me, so I went back to feed the pigs. I nodded my head, my grandmother left, and then there was only one left in the hospital room. My grandfather and I had just left not long ago when my grandfather insisted on going home. I went to find the doctor. My grandfather had already left the hospital room somewhere. I quickly chased after him and quickly returned to the hospital. If you haven't recovered yet, don't worry about me. I 'm not sick. You don't listen to me. I can't do anything to him, so I can only follow behind my house, which is a few dozen miles from the hospital. My grandfather wanted to go like this. After walking home, I had to follow him closely so as not to let him get lost. Anyway, he was sick and couldn't go far, but it surprised me that he could just take me through dozens of trees on the mountain and forest roads as he passed. Suddenly my grandfather stopped in the woods and looked somewhere far away. I asked him, what are you looking at? My grandfather squinted his eyes and pointed in the distance to see if someone was burning paper money. He looked in that direction. He pointed and saw that there was indeed a fire burning but I didn't see anyone. Suddenly Mr. I laughed and said that's not our pig, why did he run here? Then he went over there to see why I was here. Waiting for him to speak, my grandfather immediately walked towards the fire. I wanted to follow him when I suddenly saw a lot of pigs over there. They were pigs raised by my family. The pigs were surrounding the fire, even the strange pig. In the other picture, they were all staring at my grandfather who was coming. I wanted to scream loudly for him to stop, but I could n't make a sound. It was as if someone was strangling me. Suddenly, I heard a pitiful scream. My grandfather fell into the middle of a group of pigs. The pigs were rushing towards my grandfather, chewing loudly. I heard the sound of chewing bones and flesh. That sound made me angry all over. I felt my breathing getting worse. I became weaker and weaker, then I fainted. When I woke up, I found myself lying on a heated bed at my grandmother's house. Her eyes were red. She must have been watching me all night. She saw me awake. My grandmother said, "What time is it?" I only have the two of us left. I wondered for a few seconds that my grandfather had passed away or was he eaten by a pig. From now on we wo n't raise pigs anymore. She took me to the city. My grandmother sold two pigs in the city. I left the house and used the money to pay for my grandfather's funeral in the evening. She arranged all my luggage and took me out to the yard. Do n't make a sound. My grandmother locked the door and then piled up dry straw around the house. I couldn't help it. okay ask my grandmother why do you want to burn down the house so let's go to the city Why do you have to go in the middle of the night like this grandma I remained silent for a long time without saying anything but still lit the house on fire and then she carried me all night and left village while walking this road. Suddenly I saw my grandmother's shadow as a pig. I rubbed my eyes and looked closely again and saw that it was still a pig. My grandmother took me to the Suburbs and then bought a house here. I couldn't believe that my family had so much money and was able to buy a house in an apartment complex. My grandmother even went to make a household registration so I could change my last name to her new name. After more than ten years, I went to university to study health care. My grandmother is getting weaker and weaker. She wants to go back to her hometown to see that place again. She always says that the leaves fall on Cuoi. She wants to be buried with my grandfather. Every time she says that, I get very upset. My grandmother is my only relative in the world. In this life, if she also leaves me, I will truly become an orphan. During the summer, I will go with my grandmother to my hometown. Even though it has been more than ten years, my hometown is still very backward, with dirty roads and old houses. This feels very familiar to me, but I don't remember it clearly. It feels strange. My grandmother took me to Sun Vuong's house. I still remember this person. I smiled. Greeting Uncle Vuong. Sun Vuong used his eyes to evaluate me. Who is this? My grandmother cleared her throat and said Little Dou Tu Ton Vuong was dumbfounded for a few seconds and then laughed out loud. It's Little Dou Tu. Why did a boy turn into a girl and grow up to look so beautiful? Ton Vuong's wife pushed. Okay, stop talking. Go feed the pigs. Ton Vuong nodded. Okay, I'll go feed the pigs. Ton Vuong's wife's name is Truong Lan. She smiled and asked me if she had a lover. Even though she I was smiling but I felt like she didn't have any better intentions. I felt like I'd met her somewhere before and hadn't waited for me to talk to her. I was dumbfounded and then a bit angry and said, "What are you talking about? After all, I'm a university student. How can I stay here in such a remote and backward place?" My grandmother coughed twice and then stiffened. During these years, we ran out of money to send our grandchildren to school, and she no longer had money to buy medicine. My grandmother's illness became more and more serious. At some point, she would be like my grandfather before, going through all kinds of trouble. Doctor tell me madam I have terminal cancer and can only live for another month in this one month I have to take good care of her I don't dare to tell her this but just say it will cure the disease with fresh air The room made me very uncomfortable so I went out alone to relieve my sadness. The house next door to Ton Vuong's house was my house. The pig pen was still there. I went to the pig pen. The inside of the pig pen was full of very dust and spider silk. It's been a long time since anyone cleaned up. At this moment, my head suddenly hurts and I remember a lot of things I once met with Sun Vuong's wife. It seemed like I was in my house's pig pen. I had a really bad headache. So I clung to the wall and slowly walked out. I don't know why but my tears just keep flowing. I look everywhere and see that this place is extremely familiar. I can even clearly remember where the pork man's bitten head fell. I took out my phone. Go call the police. Hello, I want to call the police. I had just turned off the phone when I heard my grandmother scream in the corrugated iron house ton Vuong.

fiction
Like

About the Creator

ddddna

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

ddddna is not accepting comments at the moment

Want to show your support? Send them a one-off tip.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.